Members    
  OFFICE BEARERS
pezzotta  CHAIRMAN
Dr. Federico Pezzotta
Museo di Storia Naturale
Corso Venezia 55, I-20121 Milano, ITALY
Phone: 39-02-88463326
E-mail: Federico.Pezzotta@comune.milano.it
  VICE CHAIRMAN
Currently vacant
  SECRETARY and WEBMASTER
Peter Davidson 
Department of Natural Sciences
National Museums Collection Centre
National Museums of Scotland
242 West Granton Road
Edinburgh EH5 1JA, Scotland, UNITED KINGDOM

Phone:
44-131-247-4283; Fax: 44-131-220-4819
E-Mail:
p.davidson@nms.ac.uk
 

CHAIR OF CTMS SUBCOMMISSION
Dr. Nicolas Meisser
Musée cantonal de Géologie
Anthropole-Dorigny, CH – 1015 Lausanne, SWITZERLAND
Phone: 41-21-692 4473; Fax: 41-21-692 4475
E-Mail: nicolas.meisser@unil.ch

   
 

NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

  ARGENTINA
Dr Silvia Ametrano
Museo de la Plata
Universidad Nacional de la Plata
Paseo del Bosque s/n
1900 La Plata, Argentina.
Phone: ++54 221 4234910
E-mail: ametrano@fcnym.unlp.edu.ar
  AUSTRALIA
Dermot Henry 
Mineralogy and Petrology Section
Museum of Victoria 
PO BOX 666E, Melbourne, Victoria 3001, Australia.
Phone: 61 3 9270 5049
E-Mail:
dhenry@museum.vic.gov.au
AUSTRIA
Dr. Vera M. F. Hammer
Natural History Museum Vienna
Department of Mineralogy and Petrography
State Gem Institute
Burgring 7, 1010 Vienna, Austria.
Phone: 43 52 177 / 272, Fax: 43 52 263
E-mail:
vera.hammer@nhm-wien.ac.at
  BELGIUM
Dr. Herman Goethals 
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Science 
Rue Vautier 29, B-1000 Bruxelles, Belgium.
Phone: 32-2-627 4323; Fax: 32-2-647-7359
E-Mail:
Herman.Goethals@naturalsciences.be
  BRAZIL
Dr Bernhard Buhn
Laboratorio de Estudos Geocronologicos, Geodinamicos e Ambientais,
Instituto de Geociencias
Brasilia, 70.910-900, Brazil.
Phone:
E-mail: berbu@unb.br
  BULGARIA
Dr. Svetoslav Petrussenko 
National Museum of Natural History
1, Boulv. Tzar Osvoboditel, BG - 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria
Phone: 359-2885115-621
E-Mail: angel@geology.bas.bg
  CANADA
Dr. Paula C. Piilonen
Mineral Sciences 
Canadian Museum of Nature
PO Box 3443, Station D, Ottawa, ON K1P 6P4, CANADA
Phone: 613.566.4285; Fax: 613.364.4027
E-Mail:
ppiilonen@mus-nature.ca
CHINA
Dr. Yang Liangfeng
Geological Museum of China
No. 15 Yangrou Hutong, Xisi
Beijing 100034, CHINA
Phone: 86-10-66557457; Fax: 86-10-66557400
Mobile: 86-13651349125
E-Mail:
liangfeng_yang@yahoo.com
CROATIA
Dr Goran Kniewald
Division of Marine and Environmental Research
Rudjer Boskovic Institute
Bijenicka 54
Zagreb 1000, Croatia
Phone: ++ 38514561036
E-mail: kniewald@irb.hr

Dr Vladimir Bermanec
Department of Mineralogy and petrography,
Faculty of Sciences,
University of Zagreb
Horvatovac BB
1000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 1 460 5972
E-mail: vberman@public.carnet.hr
  CZECH REPUBLIC
Dr. Jan Cempirek 
Department of Mineralogy and Petrology 
Moravian Museum
Zelný trh 6, CZ - 65937 Brno, CZECH REPUBLIC 
Phone: 533435216; Fax: 42-533435325
E-Mail:
jcempirek@mzm.cz
  DENMARK
Not represented
  EGYPT
(Not Confirmed)
Ali Barakat
Geological Museum
Egyptian Geological Survey
Cairo, EGYPT
FINLAND
Dr. Jaana Halla
Geological Museum
Finnish Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 17 (Arkadiankatu 7)
00014 University of Helsinki, FINLAND
Phone: 358-9-191-28760; Mobile: 358-50-3462721
E-mail:
jaana.halla@helsinki.fi
FRANCE
Dr Giancarlo Parodi
Laboratoire de Mineralogie
Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle
61 Rue Buffon
75005 Paris, France
Phone: 00 33 1 4079 3526
E-mail: gcparodi@mnhn.fr
  GERMANY
Dr. Renate Schumacher
Mineralogical Museum of the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universitt Bonn
Poppelsdorfer Schloss
D-53115
Bonn, GERMANY
Phone: 49-228-732764; Fax: 49-228-732763
E-Mail: R.schumacher@uni-bonn.de
GREECE
Dr. Athanasios Godelitsas
University of Athens
School of Science
Panepistimioupoli Zographou
Athens 15784, Greece.
Phone: 30 210 7274689
E-mail: agodel@geol.uoa.gr
  HUNGARY
Dr. Gabor Papp 
Hungarian National History Museum 
PF. 330, H - 1370 Budapest, HUNGARY
Phone: 36-11383905 or 36-11382728; Fax: 36-11138820
E-Mail: pappmin@ludens.elte.hu
INDIA
C. Srikantappa,
Department of studies in Geology, University of Mysore, ManasaGangothri, Mysore - 570 006, India
Phone: +91 821 2514144
E-mail: srikantappa@gmail.com
ITALY
Dr Giovanni Pratesi
Museo di Storia Naturale
via G. La Pira 4,
Firenze (Florence), 50121, Italy.
Phone: +055 2757456
E-mail: g.pratesi@unifi.it
JAPAN
Dr. Yasuyuki Banno 
Geological Museum 
Geological Survey of Japan AIST
1-1-1, Higashi, Tsukuba-Shi, Ibaraki 305-8567, JAPAN
Phone: 81-298613982; Fax: 81-298613745
E-Mail: y-banno@aist.go.jp
  NETHERLANDS
Dr. J. C. (Hanco) Zwaan 
National Museum of Natural History 
Darwinweg 2, Leiden, 2333 CR, NETHERLANDS 
Phone : 31-715687596; Fax: 31-715687666
E-Mail: Zwaanj@naturalis.nl
  NEW ZEALAND
To be confirmed
NORWAY
Dr. Rune S. Selbekk
Natural History Museum,
P.O. Box 1172 Blindern,
0318 Oslo, Norway.
Phone: 0047 22851647
E-mail: r.s.selbekk@nhm.uio.no
  POLAND
Dr. Adam Szuszkiewicz
Institute of Geological Sciences,
University of Wroclaw,
pl. M. Borna 9
50-204 Wroclaw, Poland
Phone:
E-mail: adam.szuszkiewicz@ing.uni.wroc.pl
  PORTUGAL
Dr. António Marcos Galopim de Carvalho
Departamento de Geologia de Faculdade Ciências.,
Universidade de Lisboa
Edificio C 2-5 o piso, Campo Grande,
P - 1600 Lisboa, PORTUGAL
Phone: 48-201206; Fax: 48-201371
E-Mail: galopim.de.carvalho@fc.ul.pt
  ROMANIA
Not represented
  RUSSIA
Dr. Dmitrii Belakovskii 
Fersman Mineralogical Museum 
Russian Academy of Sciences 
Leninskii Prospect 18, bldg.2, Moscow, 117071, RUSSIA
Phone: 7-0959520067; Fax: 7-0959524850
E-Mail: dmz@fmm.ru
SLOVAKIA
Dr Daniel Ozdin,
Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Comenius University
Mlynska dolina, 842 15 Bratislava, Slovakia.
Phone: 421 2 602 963 66
E-mail: daniel.ozdin@gmail.com
  SLOVENIA
To be confirmed
SOUTH AFRICA
Dr. R. D. Dixon
Forensic Science Laboratory
Silverton - Pretoria
RSA - Pretoria 0001, SOUTH AFRICA
E-Mail: 
alchemy@global.co.za
  SOUTH KOREA
To be confirmed
SPAIN
Prof. Dr. Benjamín Calvo Pérez

Dpto. de Ingeniería Geológica
Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros de Minas de Madrid
Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
C/ Ríos Rosas, 21
28003 Madrid, SPAIN
Phone: 91-336-7023/24; Fax: 91-336-7019

E-mail: bcalvo@dinge.upm.es
SWEDEN
Dr. Jorgen Langhof
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Department of Mineralogy
Box 50 007
SE-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone: +46 (0) 8 519 540 76
E-mail: jorgen.langhof@nrm.se
  SWITZERLAND
Dr. Nicolas Meisser
Musée cantonal de Géologie
Anthropole-Dorigny, CH – 1015 Lausanne, SWITZERLAND

Phone: 41-21-692 4473; Fax: 41-21-692 4475
E-Mail: nicolas.meisser@unil.ch
  UKRAINE
To be confirmed
UNITED KINGDOM
Mike Rumsey
Mineralogical Collections Curator
Mineralogy Department
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London, SW7 5BD, United Kingdom.
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7942 6034
E-mail: m.rumsey@nhm.ac.uk
  UNITED STATES
Dr. Kim Tait 
Mineralogy Department
Royal Ontario Museum
100 Queen's Park Toronto, Ontario M5S 2C6, CANADA
Phone: 416-586-5820: Fax: 416-586-5814 
Mineralogical Society of America delegate (USA)
E-Mail: ktait@rom.on.ca
  UZBEKISTAN
To be confirmed
  
     TOP | HOME  | CONTACT

                          © Copyright 2003 IMA Commission on Museums. All rights reserved.